Much ado ’bout Love – The Unknown

Posted: 9 April, 2012 in Public Speaking
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

My whole body was exhausted after being on the computer desk for long [I don’t recommend this]. Just before that, I had arrived home from a group service [Serving With Hope] where I met very great people. In my mind however, thoughts were streaming endlessly. I just couldn’t stop thinking about what I personally could do to make this world a better place. There was fire burning inside me!

I will only talk about one of the thoughts I had: Embracing new people in my life. That brings the word ‘strangers’ into my mind. I have to admit this: I am not the kind of person that easily starts conversations with strangers although that contradicts some of the things I have already done like publishing My Life Sentences autobiography. Still, I ask myself whether I can do better than being shy or not. If I find out that someone might be interested in talking to me, then it only takes me a short time to get involved. There is one secret many people do not know: most people like talking about themselves, so, give them that chance – this is a secret, no longer!

Here is my experience on Love – as far as other human beings are concerned: In the past year, I have interacted with many different people, most of them had nothing to do with what I do. At the beginning of the connections, I asked myself whether they were genuine or just interested in something else. I have learned since then that most people just want to do good things. So what exactly does it mean to do a good thing to someone else? That is a totally endless topic to discuss. I feel like doing something good to someone else means showing unconditional love.

My challenge to my readers is this: ask yourself, what have you done to show that you care, not just about your friends or family or your country, what about strangers? Have you made a difference?This is definitely not a demand. I have faced the same challenges, I still face them today and sometimes, I just have no idea where to start doing something One expert once said that the hardest thing to do is to start something.

Every week, I start conversations with new people. What is my goal? Simple, I want to learn new things from them, listen to what they say and that way, they will listen to me as well. Every first time contact is covered by the unexpected, the unknown reactions and of course the last impression I will make. The other thing is, I want to extend what I know, my opinions on things, share with them what I have in mind and finally make this world a better place.

Finally, if you love something, you will do all you can to see it in the shape you want[good]. Learn to talk to people, you never know how helpful you could be. Learn to listen to others, you just have no idea what you do not know. To all my readers out there, you are the best friends I have, you are the people I can share my stories and feelings with. I wish I could do more to make this world a better home for all of us.

Show some love. Pass it on. Life is worth living, because of love. This world, after all, could use some love. What do you think? Respond below this post!

Thank you for reading. Got questions? Ask in the comments section, I will respond to them!

 

About The Author:

 

If I say that I am a author, I would be untrue to myself and if I say that am a computer programmer, I would still be untrue to myself. What I can confidently say though, is that I am little bit of both. I write column(s) for Kansas City Star Newspaper [Faith Walk section], have written my own book(s) and have taught myself to write code [and you can do it too on your own if you have the spirit]. I like charity work and anything that will help make this world a better place catches my attention! Welcome to my blog and have fun.

Comments
  1. Thanks for sharing what you are thinking on this subject! I appreciate someone genuine, in business and personally!!

Leave a Reply

