VMS-Washington – 6 Twitter Tips

Posted: 14 March, 2012 in Social Media
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The Power of the Conversational Tweet

1. Transparency

You have a choice to have either open or closed tweets. My tweets are open and therefore public. This allows total transparency to messages. Anyone can jump in to join the conversation. It means I need to be responsible and authentic about what I share. I take this very seriously. I share my opinions (respectfully), quotes and status. The value of being transparent is that it attracts others who share your perspectives and allows an opportunity to open a door.

2. Listening

What is intriguing with this example is that we were both multi-tasking. Listening to the webcast and listening/reading our tweets. Listening is such an important part of communication. By listening and observing, you will find others who not only share your thinking, but you will also find your audience. This was certainly the case with this incidence- we both enjoyed this particular webcast and Lacey was part of my audience in December when I presented.

3. Engagement

Listening leads to an opportunity to engage in conversation. It helps to connect the dots.

4. Sharing

Engagement leads to opportunities to share each others experience and thereby driving a more meaningful conversation. As shared in my previous post  (S is for Social in Social in Social Media), sharing is key part of being social.

5. Relationship Building

Experiential exchange is a valuable act towards relationship building

6. Bridging Conversations

With the high utilization of Twitter, it is a great vehicle for connecting conversations from one platform to another- keeping conversations alive. It also highlights the importance of being consistent with your message and what you stand for across all your social platforms or sites. Now I finish where I began…..  this demonstrates the importance of not only being consistent with your information and brand but also the need to be transparent with your information and brand.

Now there are some conversations you really don’t have to tweet- in fact this one in particular is best done using traditional means! The act of taking with your vocal cords.

Share this post to continue the conversation! I hear Twitter works well.

Do you need a business Loan for your company?  Are you over extended and cannot get a loan through a Bank or Private Funding? If so, this is a great opportunity to expand your business, pay off debt, buy that vehicle you may need, buy more inventory or just use the money for what ever you may need it for.  What’s the catch?  None, just have a credit score above 600, no collateral needed, no signup fees and cash within 7 business days!   For more information click here.   We want to help your business grow and thrive during this “Down Economy”.

Comments
  1. […] this link: 6 Twitter Tips | VMS-Washington Be Sociable, Share! Tweet(function() {var s = document.createElement('SCRIPT'), s1 = […]

  2. Thankyou for this post, I am a big fan of this website would like to go along updated.

  3. I really like your writing style, good information, regards for putting up : D.

  4. Alex Conrady says:

    What’s up, just wanted to mention, I enjoyed this article. It was practical. Keep on posting!

  5. I will immediately clutch your rss as I can’t find your e-mail subscription link or e-newsletter service. Do you have any? Please allow me understand in order that I may subscribe. Thanks.

  6. Hello there, I found your web site by way of Google at the same time as searching for a related topic, your website came up, it seems good. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

  7. Just added this blog to my favorites. I enjoy reading your blogs and hope you keep them coming!

  8. What i do not understood is in fact how you’re not actually much more neatly-appreciated than you might be now. You’re so intelligent. You know thus considerably with regards to this matter, produced me in my opinion believe it from numerous numerous angles. Its like women and men are not fascinated except it is something to do with Lady gaga! Your personal stuffs outstanding. Always deal with it up!

  9. Oh my goodness! a fantastic post dude. Thanks However My business is experiencing concern with ur rss . Do not know why Struggling to join it. Is there anybody finding identical rss concern? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

  10. I’ve been absent for some time, but now I remember why I used to love this blog. Thank you, I will try and check back more frequently. How frequently you update your website?

  11. This is absolutely gold. I did not expect that I’d get so much out of reading your write up! You’ve just earned yourself a returning visitor 🙂

  12. cliquez ici says:

    Hello, Neat post. There is a problem along with your website in internet explorer, may test this… IE nonetheless is the market leader and a large portion of folks will leave out your magnificent writing because of this problem.

  13. I really thankful to find this site on bing, just what I was looking for : D as well saved to my bookmarks .

  14. Many thanks for being my mentor on this subject matter. I enjoyed your current article very much and most of all enjoyed reading how you handled the issues I widely known as controversial. You are always extremely kind towards readers much like me and assist me in my everyday living. Thank you.

  15. fit basket says:

    I like this post, enjoyed this one thankyou for putting up.

  16. I do consider all the ideas you have presented to your post. They’re very convincing and will definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are too quick for starters. May you please lengthen them a bit from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

  17. Hola! I’ve been reading your web site for a long time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Austin Tx! Just wanted to tell you keep up the fantastic job!

  18. I like this web site very much, Its a real nice office to read and obtain information.

  19. Wohh precisely what I was searching for, thankyou for putting up. “If it’s meant to be it’s up to me.” by Terri Gulick.

  20. page says:

    I feel that is one of the so much vital information for me. And i am satisfied reading your article. However want to remark on few common issues, The web site taste is wonderful, the articles is in reality nice :D. Excellent job, cheers.

  21. Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to browse your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the info you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, fantastic blog!

  22. Can I just say what a reduction to find somebody who truly knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You definitely know the best way to carry an issue to gentle and make it important. More individuals have to read this and understand this aspect of the story. I cant believe youre no more in style because you undoubtedly have the gift.

Leave a Reply

